Staff

Life Science & Soft Matter (at AIBN Facility)

Dual Beam SEM Engineer Dr Hui Diao h.diao1@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3197
Casual Research Officer Dr Qiang Sun qiang.sun@uq.edu.au +61(0)7 3346 3943
Scientific Officer Dr Kathryn Green kathryn.green@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3895
Scientific Officer Dr Erica Lovas e.lovas@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3895
Casual Research Beamline Scientist TEM Dr Olexandra Marenych o.marenych@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3895

Material Science Microscopy (at Hawken Facility)

Manager Mr Ron Rasch r.rasch@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 7939
Nanolithography Specialist Engineer Dr Elliot Cheng h.cheng6@uq.edu.au +61(0)7 3343 2682
Senior Technical Officer Ms Eunice Grinan e.grinan@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4205
Scientific Officer Dr Heike Bostelmann h.bostelmann@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4390
Senior Technical Officer Ms Ying Yu y.yu1@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4216
Casual Scientific Officer Dr Ming Li ming.s.li@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4390
Scientific Officer Dr Philippa Uwins p.uwins@uq.edu.au +61(0)7 3365 4210

Novel Imaging Technologies (at Hawken Facility)

Manager Professor Roger Wepf r.wepf@uq.edu.au  +61 (0)7 3346 3966
Analytical X-Ray Specialist Dr Lachlan Casey l.casey1@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4206
Nanolithography Specialist Engineer Dr Elliot Cheng h.cheng6@uq.edu.au +61(0)7 3343 2682
Imaging Mass Spectrometry Specialist Dr Brett Hamilton b.hamilton@uq.edu.au +61 (0)406 609 223
Senior R&D Engineering Technician Carlos Ramirez c.ramirez@uq.edu.au +61(0)7 3346 3977

Structural Biology and Protein Crystallography (at QBP Facility)

Manager Dr Matthias Floetenmeyer m.floetenmeyer@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 2022
Cryo TEM Flagship Scientist Dr Lou Brillault l.brillault@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 2022
Scientific Officer Dr Kasun Athukorala kasun.athukorala@uq.edu.au +61 (0) 426 063 207
Crystallisation Officer Dr Gordon King g.king@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 2020

X-RAY Material Science & Spectrometry (at Chemistry Facility)

Analytical X-Ray Specialist Dr Lachlan Casey l.casey1@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4206
Research Officer Ms Anya Yago a.yago@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 3733
Casual Scientific Officer Ms Alexandra Mutch alexandra.mutch@uq.edu.au +61 (0)448 257 122

Outreach

Outreach Manager Dr Candice Goodwin candice.goodwin@uq.edu.au +61 (0)414 624 712

Service Support Unit

Manager Ms Celestien Warnaar-Notschaele c.warnaar@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3195
Data Informatics Manager Dr Rubbiya Ali r.ali1@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3197
Client Liaison Officer Ms Jennifer Brown j.brown12@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3944
Casual Lab Assistant Mr Travis Hagstrom t.hagstrom@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3998
OHS Co-ordinator Dr Candice Goodwin candice.goodwin@uq.edu.au +61 (0)414 624 712
Support Services Unit Officer Mr David Fowler david.fowler@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4217

Executive

CMM Director

Professor Roger Wepf r.wepf@uq.edu.au

 +61 (0)7 3346 3966

Affiliate Professor/Deputy Director Life Science

Professor Robert Parton r.parton@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 2032

Affiliate Appointments

Affiliate Professor/Deputy Director Materials Science Emeritus Professor Jin Zou j.zou@uq.edu.au  
Honorary Senior Lecturer Dr Bronwen Cribb b.cribb@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 7086
Emeritus Professor Emeritus Professor John Drennan    j.drennan@uq.edu.au             
  Dr Justin Kimpton justin.kimpton@synchrotron.org.au  
  Professor Toshiyuki Mori mori.toshiyuki@nims.go.jp