Staff

Life Science & Soft Matter (at AIBN Facility)

Manager Mr Richard Webb r.webb@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3959
Research Officer Dr Graeme Auchterlonie g.auchterlonie@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3194
Scientific Officer Ms Robyn Chapman r.webb1@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3895
Dual Beam SEM Engineer Dr Hui Diao h.diao1@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3197
Casual Research Officer Mr Han Gao h.gao@uq.edu.au +61(0)7 3346 3943
Microscopy Engineer Mr James Mead j.mead1@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3197
Casual Research Officer Mr Qiang Sun qiang.sun@uq.edu.au +61(0)7 3346 3943

Material Science Microscopy (at Hawken Facility)

Manager Mr Ron Rasch r.rasch@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 7939
Casual Lab Technician Ms Heike Bostelmann h.bostelmann@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4390
Application Scientist Dr Zibin Chen zibin@scitek.com.au +61 (0)447 818 577
Nanolithography Specialist Engineer Dr Elliot Cheng h.cheng6@uq.edu.au +61(0)7 334 32682
Senior Technical Officer Ms Eunice Grinan e.grinan@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4205
Scientific Officer Dr Kim Sewell k.sewell2@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4210
Senior Technical Officer Ms Ying Yu y.yu1@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4216

Novel Imaging Technologies (at Hawken Facility)

Manager Professor Roger Wepf r.wepf@uq.edu.au  +61 (0)7 3346 3966
Analytical X-Ray Specialist Dr Lachlan Casey l.casey1@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4207
Nanolithography Specialist Engineer Dr Elliot Cheng h.cheng6@uq.edu.au +61(0)7 334 32682
Imaging Mass Spectrometry Specialist Dr Brett Hamilton b.hamilton@uq.edu.au +61 (0)406 609 223

Structural Biology (at QBP Facility)

Manager Dr Matthias Floetenmeyer uqmflote@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 2935
Cryo TEM Flagship Scientist Dr Lou Brillault l.brillault@imb.uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3998
Scientific Officer Dr Kathryn Green Kathryn.Green@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 2935
Casual Lab Assistant Dr Erica Lovas e.lovas@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 2935

UQROCX Crystallography (at QBP Facility)

Manager Mr Karl Byriel                k.byriel@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 2929
Crystallisation Officer Dr Gordon King g.king@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 2020

X-RAY -Material Science & Spectrometry (at Chemistry Facility)

Manager A/Prof Kevin Jack k.jack@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 1143
Analytical X-Ray Specialist Dr Lachlan Casey l.casey1@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 4207
Scientific Manager Dr Barry Wood b.wood@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 3722
Research Officer Ms Anya Yago a.yago@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 3733

Service Support Unit

Manager Ms Celestien Warnaar-Notschaele c.warnaar@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3990
Data Informatics Manager Dr Rubbiya Ali r.ali1@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3197
Client Liaison Officer Ms Jennifer Brown j.brown12@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3944
OH&S Coordinator Mr Robert Gould r.gould@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3977
Casual Lab Assistant Mr Travis Hagstrom t.hagstrom@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3998
Senior Technical Officer Mr Andrew Stark a.stark@uq.edu.au            +61 (0)7 3365 4217          

Executive

CMM Director

Professor Roger Wepf r.wepf@uq.edu.au

 +61 (0)7 3346 3966

Deputy Director Associate Professor  Kevin Jack k.jack@uq.edu.au

+61 (0)7 3365 1143

Affiliate Professor/Deputy Director Life Science

Professor Robert Parton r.parton@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 2032

Affiliate Professor/Deputy Director Materials Science

Professor Jin Zou j.zou@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3346 3195

Affiliate Appointments

Honorary Senior Lecturer Dr Bronwen Cribb b.cribb@uq.edu.au +61 (0)7 3365 7086
Emeritus Professor Emeritus Professor John Drennan    j.drennan@uq.edu.au             
  Dr Justin Kimpton justin.kimpton@synchrotron.org.au  
  Professor Toshiyuki Mori mori.toshiyuki@nims.go.jp