We have detected you are using a machine at UQ and you do not currently have an active Internet Session. Any externally hosted content will not appear unless you have an active Internet session. Please create an Internet session by going to https://login.uq.edu.au



The Centre for Microscopy and Microanalysis
The University of Queensland
St. Lucia Queensland 4072

Email: cmm@uq.edu.au

Phone +61 7 3346 3944

Fax +61 7 3346 3993



Download map of CMM locations (at UQ) HERE

Download directions to CMM HERE

Download the free UQ Maps APP for APPLE and ANDROID

Office hours of the Director

CMM Director Professor Roger Wepf is available every Tuesday and Thursday between 12:00 and 1:00pm.

AIBN Building #75 (Level 1), Tel:  +61 (0)7 3346 3966

During these hours Professor Wepf has an 'open door' policy and all CMM clients are welcome to visit him in his office with any questions or concerns regarding the CMM laboratories. 


CMM at The University of Queensland
AIBN Building #75 (Stores office)
Cnr Cooper & College Roads
The University of Queensland
St. Lucia Queensland 4072

Car parking

Car parking at UQ is limited during teaching periods and paid parking applies at the UQ St Lucia campus between 7 am and 9 pm.  Please visit the Parking at UQ website for further information.



Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology (AIBN)
Building 75
Level 1
Cnr Cooper and College Roads
St Lucia

p: 3346 3895 (find on UQ maps)

Hawken Lab

Hawken Engineering Building 50
Ground Level
Cooper Road
St Lucia

p: 3346 3895 (find on UQ maps)

X-ray Facility

Chemistry Building 68
Level 2
Cooper Road 
St Lucia

p: 3365 3733 (find on UQ maps)


Queensland Bioscience Precinct (QBP)
Chancellors Place
Building 80
Ground Level

Street address:
Queensland Bioscience Precinct
306 Carmody Road
Building 80
St Lucia
The University of Queensland

p: 3346 2935 (find on UQ maps)

Ms Wendy Armstrong
Senior Scientific Officer & OH&S Support Officer
61(0)7 3346 3196
Dr Graeme Auchterlonie
Research Officer
61(0)7 3346 3194
Ms Jennifer Brown
Client Liaison Officer
61(0)7 3346 3990
Ms Robyn Chapman
Scientific Officer
+61(0)7 3346 3895
Dr Bronwen Cribb
Senior Research Fellow & CMM Education Officer
61(0)7 3365 7086
Dr Hui Diao
Dual Beam FIB/SEM Engineer
+61(0)7 3346 3197
Emeritus Professor John Drennan
Emeritus Professor
Dr Matthias Floetenmeyer
Lab Manager
+61(0)7 3346 2935
Mr Robert Gould
Senior Scientific Officer, Workplace Health and Safety Coordinator
61(0)7 3346 3977
Dr Kathryn Green
Scientific Officer
+61(0)7 3346 2935
Ms Eunice Grinan
Senior Technical Officer
+61(0)7 3365 4205
Associate Professor Kevin Jack
X-Ray Suite Manager
Dr Justin Kimpton
Dr Erica Lovas
Casual Lab Assistant
+61(0)7 3346 2935
Dr Toshiyuki Mori
Professor Robert Parton
Affiliated Deputy Director/Professorial Research Fellow
61(0)7 3365 2032
Ms Jill Prescott
Centre Manager
61(0)7 3346 3990
Mr Ron Rasch
Senior Scientific officer/Lab Manager Hawken
+61(0)7 3365 7939
Dr Kim Sewell
Scientific Officer
+61(0)7 3365 4210
Ms Mun Teng (Abby) Soo
Casual Research Officer
61(0)7 3346 3943
Mr Andrew Stark
Senior Technical Officer
61(0)7 3365 4217
Ms Rachel Templin
Research Assistant
61(0)7 3346 3895
Mr Richard Webb
Senior Laboratory Manager
61(0)7 3346 3959
Professor Roger Wepf
+61(0)7 3346 3966
Dr Barry Wood
Scientific Manager
61(0)7 3365 3722
Ms Anya Yago
Research Officer
+61(0)7 3365 3733
Ms Ying Yu
Senior Technical Officer
+61(0)7 3365 4216
Dr Kun Zheng
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
+61(0)7 3346 3984
Professor Jin Zou
Affiliate Professor
+61(0)7 3346 3195